Skip to content

Programme quest, volume 3

September 11, 2012

I know, I know. More actual writing soon, I promise. Just a quick one to say that I’ve managed to nab a big signature in the form of Tigers captain Geordan Murphy. Photographic evidence will follow in a future post. I won’t mention the reasons I couldn’t get it in person to save the embarrassment of a large corporation who acted like dicks, but I would like to thank Kirk from the Leicester Tigers Store on Market Street, Leicester for helping me out in an hour of need. Go buy things from him and tell him how nice he is.

Volume 4 may or may not follow on Saturday – I’m off to Wembley for Tigers vs Saracens, and I’m about to try my luck at arranging some autograph-grabbing officially for a change. Hopefully I can get something sorted, because there are a lot of Saracens faces in the programme and the Wembley pitch isn’t the easiest place to reach. Especially from the middle tier.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

