Skip to content

Programme Quest, volume 2

August 21, 2012

Just a quick one. I went to the annual Matt Hampson 20/20 cricket day at Grace Road on Sunday, and got a bunch more autographs from all the Tigers players in attendance, past and present. Special mentions go to Tim Stimpson (because he was there, and I’m so glad he was, because I wouldn’t have had a clue how to get him otherwise), Toby Flood (very nice, very chatty, and reassuringly enthusiastic about the whole project), Ed Slater (also very nice) and George Chuter (for his commentary, which consisted of 3 solid hours of ripping on his teammates while they were trying to play cricket).

Also, I got a very rare chance to see the legendary Mike Gatting play, which was pretty special. On top of that, I ran into another infamous athlete whose autograph I actually needed for the programme, but she looked a bit off in a way I couldn’t quite put my finger on, so I thought I’d run it by you guys first.

What d’you think?

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

