Skip to content

Programme Quest, Volume 1

July 18, 2012

If you don’t know what this is about, I explained earlier. Warning: this post will contain mainly photos and may be unsuitable for those craving text. If you just want words, read all the stories I’ve put on here. All of them. Except Little Changes, that wasn’t very good.

So! Today I began my Premiership Final Programme-Signing Quest with the Leicester Tigers away kit launch, and I managed to score a fairly decent five of the approximately 125 autographs I need, plus two extras: those of Julian Salvi, Ben Woods, Niall Morris, Craig Newby, Jordan Crane, Boris Stankovich and Tigers mascot Welford. I’m fairly pleased. It’s a humble beginning, but it’s a beginning. This has started. It’s started! Oh christ, now I’ve gotta finish it.

Here’s the photographic proof (which I’ll be trying to get for almost every set of autographs I get, for the purposes of both verification and FUN~!):

Stupid face

Me, proving that I own both the programme and a face.

Hang on a second this is not the queue for the toilet

Standing in the queue, looking so much of a goon that the people in front and behind have edged away.

Company

This guy seemed to like me, though.

Hello could you tell me where the toilet is please

Chatting to Ben Woods…

Hydration Monitor Extraordinaire

… and Jordan Crane, who was very nice despite his obvious bad mood (the sign of a true gent)…

Before the kits in the background rose up and attacked us for making them baby blue

… and Boris Stankovich. All lovely.

And now, your first glimpse inside the hallowed sheets…

Not Jordan Crane's face

Jordan Crane, who doesn’t actually appear in the programme. Call it a bonus.

Ignore the guy on the right who's moved to Japan

Niall Morris (also not in the programme), Craig Newby, Julian Salvi, Boris Stankovich and Ben Woods.

So which one is you

And Welford, who can in fact hold a pen despite his giant, cumbersome, costume-like hands.

So there you have it. Genesis. My quest is begun.

EMERGENCY EDIT: Holy goodness, I forgot to credit my photographer. It was my other half, who runs a beauty blog that some of you may find very interesting and useful. She fills it with impossible amounts of content, all of which is far more practical than anything I have ever thought of, much less done.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

