Skip to content

A story, by way of an introduction

May 22, 2011

Hello again.

Seeing as my first post was brief, and that this blog is about writing, after all, I thought a rather better opening would be to share some writing with you! To that end, here’s a short story I stuck on the tubes a while back. It’s called Daydreamers, and was originally a university assignment (for an Sf & Fantasy module, if you’re interested). It’s released under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike license, which means you’re free to download, distribute, share, give, throw, recite and play any type of game with it, as well as remix it into a different format, or indeed the same format in a different way, provided you undertake any of the ventures listed here (or indeed, any others) for strictly non-commercial purposes. Without wishing to sound like the world’s handsomest miser, if you somehow make money out of my stuff without my permission, I will find out. You wouldn’t believe where I have eyes.

Anyway, read, copy, share, remix, and enjoy whatever you choose to do with it. Here it is: Daydreamers, by Charles Wheeler.

View this document on Scribd
One Comment leave one →
  1. May 22, 2011 22:44

    Hello.
    I just wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed your story. I happened to come across it when I was looking at blogs about writing, as I have just tried to start a blog to-day. (thought it might help my writing) Any-way a great story, I found it very compelling, such a scary concept.
    Kind Regards
    Anne

Leave a Reply

